>"Deadbeat Dads" and Child Support

>
________________________________

For a true story about a dad who fought the family legal system to maintain a relationship with his children, and lost, read Deadbeat Dad by Charles Fockaert
_____________________________

One reviewer said this:


“Deadbeat Dads are real”
Charles Fockaert has accurately and unemotionally documented in great detail what the divorce system did to him. This book is unusual in that it is a fully-cited documentary containing full source material and names of individuals in the divorce system.. This sets it apart from other books consisting mostly of rants or anecdote.

This book is also unusual in that it names the individuals who abuse the system, and documents exactly what they did. Charles suffered just about every possible perversion practiced by the family courts. The richness of the situation first made me ask myself “how could anyone handle this without going nuts?”

This entry was posted in child support, culture, Family, Family Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >"Deadbeat Dads" and Child Support

  1. nut chaser says:

    Deadbeat Dad is an obsurd (sic) bunch of nonsesical (sic) jibberish (sic) that could only come from someone living in a state of alternate reality. Let me see if I understand this correctly. You want the reader to believe that you have been a failure your entire life because of the actions of your Dad, Coaches, Mom, Wife, Children, friends that turned on you, Courts, Police, Neighbors, Attorney, and a body of Law that you think treated you unfairly in spite of the fact that you held a “my way or the highway” attitude towards divorce. At what point do you discover that the choices we make determines the course of our lives. All you have accomplished here is to put your lifetime of bad choices on display for all to see. What is so pathetic about it is that you are the only one who could possibly conclude that the blame for the outcomes belongs to a vast array of others who, for no particular reason, wanted to ruin your life. A very, very, sad story from a very sick individual.
    “If you have the time to whine and complain about something, then you have the time to do something about it”
    Anthony J. D’Angelo

    • keruxreplies says:

      This comment was penned by Mike Wells, a former law enforcement instructor at Redwood Community College in Eureka, California. It’s been over four years since this comment was submitted, which was submitted over 12 years after we last had contact.

      So, this reply is not a knee-jerk reaction. The reason I am replying now will be explained below.

      Mr. Wells’ despicable behavior is well documented in my book, Deadbeat Dad. I can’t remember if I mentioned this fact in the book or not, but, during my divorce, his ex-wife, and while Mr. Wells was having sex with my now-ex wife while we were still married, in my house, and in my bed, told me that she divorced Mike because he was sleeping with the female cadets (plural) who were attending the academy. She said she had finally had enough and divorced him.

      Immediately after Mr. Wells was involved with my wife, and consequently with my relationship with my two-adopted children, he did everything he could to prevent me from continuing my relationship with my children, as I detail and document in DBD.

      Further, again as detailed in DBD, Mr. Wells was physically abusing my son, Matthew, aged eight through ten years at the time. There are two officially filed complaints recorded with the Humboldt County Sheriff’s department, Humboldt County, Ca. of this abuse.

      Nothing was done about this physical abuse, quite likely because those in the legal system and law enforcement protect each others’ back. When I requested a court issued restraining order against Mr. Wells, the residing judge refused to grant my request, stating I was only requesting the order to “make trouble for Mr. Wells at the College of the Redwoods.”

      Years later, when my son and I communicated with each other, while he was in San Quentin State Prison, he told me, “Mike beat me.” Mr. Wells is a cowardly 6’5″ 250 pound bully.

      My son, deprived of contact with me, rebelled. He’s been in trouble with the law ever since, involved with drugs and spending several years in and out of jail and prison.

      At that time, the Humboldt County sheriff’s office and the sheriff’s deputies refused to enforce the court ordered visitation, telling me, (paraphrased), “they had more important criminal matters to deal with, and didn’t have time to mess with the squabble between Mr. Wells and myself.”

      The sheriff’s deputies didn’t have time to enforce a legal court order granting me and my son (and daughter) time together at that time, but they were forced, a few years later, to deal with my son, who was now separated for several years from me, his loving and caring Dad, in various criminal matters.

      A stitch in time does save nine, doesn’t it?

      If my son and I had be able to maintain our relationship post-divorce, would he have still gotten involved in drugs and criminal behavior? Maybe. But, I like to think, had I been allowed to remain in my son’s life, things for Matthew would have been quite different. We had a great relationship together, a relationship Mr. Wells and my spite filled ex-wife, I believe, were envious of. That, and the fact that they are psychopathic, is why they did everything they could, both legally and illegally, to sabotage our relationship.

      The results speaks for itself. Matthew is again in trouble with the law. Here is the recent Humboldt County court docket for Fockaert, Matthew Michael-Defendant (courtroom) Five 2 p.m. CR1401649.

      Mr. Wells is nothing more than a psychopathic bully, who was used to getting his way by throwing his weight around, quite likely while he was a cop behind a badge in the San Fransisco Bay Area early in his law enforcement career and definitely later with both my son and I, as I document in DBD. (See Chapter on Visitation, page 156 and elsewhere throughout my book).

      It is my opinion, supported by substantial evidence, (not lies and distortions like those posted by Mr. Wells), that Mr. Wells and my ex-wife, are responsible for what happened to my son, Matthew. But, as you can see in Mr. Wells’ comment, he is projecting his quilt and lack of taking responsibility for his actions, unto others, which is, in this case, me.

      All you have accomplished here is to put your lifetime of bad choices on display for all to see. What is so pathetic about it is that you are the only one who could possibly conclude that the blame for the outcomes belongs to a vast array of others who, for no particular reason, wanted to ruin your life. A very, very, sad story from a very sick individual.

      Yes, indeed. You and your wife, are very sick pathetic individuals.

      Is it a coincidence that law enforcement personnel in the United States have become tyrannical, when it is tyrants, like Mr. Wells who are employed to instruct and train new candidates and retrain experienced law enforcement personnel? Yes, there are still a few good judges and officers in local sheriff and police department across the country, but from my personal experience, damn few.

      Where were those good judges and officers when eight/ten year old Matthew (and six year old Maggie) needed them most?

      As I point out in Deadbeat Dad, it is these self-serving law enforcement agencies and the corrupt legal system that create deadbeat dads and criminals to keep the carnivorous criminal justice system fed.

      In my opinion, for what he did to my son, Matthew, Mr. Wells is worse than shoe-bottom dog shit. It is Mr. Wells, because of his actions, who deserves a furnished cell in an iron bar hotel, with the taxpayer footing the bill for tolerating this widespread corruption, not my son Matthew.

      Not only did Mr. and Mrs. Wells destroy the father-son relationship between Matthew and I, they destroyed the relationship I had with my daughter Maggie. In the very few times she has communicated with me via social media, she was very angry with me, telling me that I “abandoned her.” As I document in DBD, nothing could be further from the truth. I did everything possible to maintain my relationship with and contact with my children. It was not until I was forced out of my children’s lives by Mr. Wells and his psychopathic wife, and had exhausted my finances and myself emotionally, mentally and physically, did I stop my efforts. What they did, brainwash my daughter against me, and mentally and physically abuse my son, is despicable child abuse and parent alienation.

      Parental alienation (or Hostile Aggressive Parenting) is a group of behaviors that are damaging to children’s mental and emotional well-being, and can interfere with a relationship of a child and either parent. These behaviors most often accompany high conflict marriages, separation or divorce.

      http://www.paawareness.org/

      Mr. Wells is also wrong, dead wrong, when he states: “for no particular reason, wanted to ruin your life.” There is a reason White males are being attacked and their families and lives destroyed, both financially and domestically: those who control our nation are hell-bent on destroying White families, especially White males, as we are the last ones standing between them and the New Order they have been working so hard for so long to bring about. I document this destruction in many missives in this blog.

      Mr. Wells sent his comment to this blog from his email address at the College of the Redwoods. I don’t know if he still has access to that email address, but if you would like to tell him what you think of him and his actions, the email address is: mike-wells@redwoods.edu.

      Charles Fockaert
      December 13, 2015

Leave a Reply

